“Daring to Dream” by Nora Roberts

“Daring to Dream” by Nora Roberts
1996, Jove Books
ISBN: 0-515-14290-5

Nora Roberts writes a lot of trilogies. I can understand why. The stories about folks are just so interesting that you can’t squeeze them all into one book. It just wouldn’t be right. So, in “Daring to Dream” Nora Roberts begins a trilogy about 3 friends who grew up together.

You’ve got Laura, Margo and Kate. You’ve got the Templeton family who runs beautiful and exclusive hotels all around the world. Laura is the daughter in that family. Kate is the distant relation who as a child lost her own family and came to be a part of the Templeton family and Margo is the housekeeper’s daughter. The three girls grew up together and consider themselves to be more sisters than friends.

Margo had gone away at the age of 18 to make a name for herself. She knew that Mr. and Mrs. T (the Templetons) would have been happy to help her, but she didn’t want their help. She didn’t want to accept the help of anyone and on her own did become a famous model. Except, it all went horribly wrong.

This is the story of what happens when Margo comes home to pick up the pieces and when she and Josh, Laura’s brother, find themselves attracted to each other.

Terrific story. I’m looking forward to getting the next 2 books to read.


Popular posts from this blog

“The King of Lies” by John Hart

“Survivor in Death” by JD Robb (Nora Roberts)

“The Geometry of Sisters” by Luanne Rice