“Nightshade” by Susan Wittig Albert

“Nightshade” by Susan Wittig Albert
2008, Berkley Publishing Group
ISBN: 98-0-425-21956-0

This is the 16th book in the China Bayles mystery series. China used to be an attorney, but when she decided to leave that field she decided to center in on her love of herbs and opened a shop called, “Thyme and Seasons”. Her husband, McQuaid, is an ex-policeman turned private investigator. The two make a formidable team.

In this story China and McQuaid are launched into a terrible mystery to find out why her brother Miles has just been killed. The whole story reaches back years and years to when her father had also died. Her father’s death had been ruled an accident, but the information Miles had recently uncovered pointed to much more than just an accident.

The pace is quick, China is quirky and I think you will like this story.


Popular posts from this blog

“The King of Lies” by John Hart

“Survivor in Death” by JD Robb (Nora Roberts)

“The Geometry of Sisters” by Luanne Rice